Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Rybna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Perfect apartment!

5/5

Couldn't have asked for a better place than rybna residence! The location is the BEST - steps away from old town square yet on a quiet street. The apartment was immaculate, with easy check in/out, the staff were great during check in time. We used the airport transfer through the apartment company and was so convenient, door to door service. Our first night the closet shelving that had the safe box collapsed and the safe locked by itself with our stuff inside and without a code, Kuba, our kind staff member at the reception office offered to come over and open the safe for us! What service! There are shopping malls and restaurants and supermarkets all around walking distance for your convenience. If you run into any problems, the reception staff are there for you 24/7! We felt at ease knowing that. You won't regret booking residence rybna, in fact you will be missing out if you don't!

Woomee Y - 18 Mar 2011

Thank you for a wonderful stay in Rybna apartments, a definite recommend.

4.5/5

The staff was very professional, the payments and preparations were top notch, nothing unexpected happened. The apartments were in excellent location and superb condition. Thank you very much, for a pleasant stay, and for saving my vacation. I had to stay in different apartments with another rental company, and having realized that I was being screwed big time, I found no mistakes here, best service and everything to my liking. So Thank you, P.M.

Pavel M - 10 Mar 2011

holiday with friends and family

4.8/5

the apartment was amazing, excellent location.

Alexandra S - 01 Mar 2011

First tim in Prague

5/5

This was my first time staying in an apartment and I have to say this trip changed the way I travel.....I probably will never stay in a hotel again. I had booked a 1 bedroom that sleeps 3 but the receptionist was kind enough to upgrade us to a 2 bedroom at no extra cost. The apartment itself was more than a luxury suite in an average hotel, perfect for a family and for a fraction of the cost!! I highly recommend you check them out before checking into a hotel. I will definately stay with them again next time I visit Prague.

Anthony N - 27 Feb 2011

Prague Chapter

4.5/5

The staff was kind and the apartment was really beautiful, great locations.

Daniele D - 15 Feb 2011

Guest review

4.3/5

We are feeling very good at this apartment.Therefore we are 3 time at year.

Jan K - 12 Feb 2011

Exceptional

5/5

A sensational apartment in an ideal location. The apartment was huge with a separate bedroom, big (for europe) bathroom and large kitchen. Warm and welcoming. A delight.

Nathan D - 21 Jan 2011

Guest review

4.3/5

Liked the style apartments. I liked the location. Did not like room service, a very dirty carpet on the floor. 9 days only one change of bed linen, this is not enough. Return transfer failed to report his arrival to the entrance. It was a pleasure that our arrival was dressed Christmas tree. Thank you for your New Year's gift.

Yury D - 09 Jan 2011

We fall in love with Prague and the apartment

4.8/5

We stayed in the apartment #31 for 4 days on New Year and can recommend Residence Rybna to everyone who wants a fantastic time in Prague. For us, it was 2nd trip to Prague and we are so glad we foud Rybna. The property provides a lot of value for the price. Our unit was the biggest one; a spacious two-floor apartment with 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. Very clean, cozy, well equipped and perfectly situated: in the historical center and everything you need you can find within 2-10 min walk. It wasa little bit cold in Prague, but the apt is very warm. Beds are comfortable. At night there was no noise so we had good sleep every night. The staff was very helpful and friendly starting from reservation and to the last day. The owner sent us a bottle of vine, sweets and a New Year greeting card- very nice touch. They even put a Christmas tree in the apartment. We got a free transfer upon arrival. The driver took us to the office to pick up keys and then drove to the apartment. It just takes extra 10 min to make a trip to the office-you just need to know it in advance to avoid confusion and it is explained during the reservation. email communication is excellent. We asked for the transfer only 12 hours before the arrival and the driverwas waiting for us. We also got very cheap private transfer to the airport, about $20. The service was flawless and professional. Two things we missed: an elevator (not management fault, it's an old building) and landline phone in the apartment. We

Igor S - 08 Jan 2011

Good location

3.5/5

We booked originally for the Brehova appartments. I asked close to the time for confirmation of our appartment and was sent details of Rybna. When I asked why this was I was told there were "technical problems" with Brehova. If I had not asked I would not have been told and it would have been sprung on me on arrival. Although the Rybna was a decent appartment it was not what we had booked. Obviously we had booked flights on the strength of trhe appartment we wanted and could not get refund onthem. We felt like we were being deceived. Having said that Simona did her utmost to make our stay as comfortable as possible and for that deserves credit. If we had been told of trhe problems rather than me having to find out it would have been better.

James F - 06 Jan 2011

Business trip in Prague

4.6/5

Thank you very much for a wonderful time I had in Prague. Staff was very nice and friendly, answered all my questions and requests were replied immidiately.

Liudmila C - 04 Jan 2011

A family trip to an extraordinarily beautiful city.

4.6/5

We had Apartments 12 and 13 at a Residence Rybna for two weeks in December. My wife and I stayed in Apartment 12, which has one bedroom. Our three daughters stayed in Apartment 13, which has two bedrooms. The apartments were well-appointed, spacious, warm (which was important given that it went down to -15° while we were there), and tastefully decorated. This was one of those cases where the apartments looked as good as they did in the website photographs, if not better. The only minor complaints were that the satellite television did not work in either Apartment (even following the written instructions carefully), and that the garbage collection service was somewhat sporadic. The location was better than we could have imagined.A 200 m walk one way took us to the Old Town Square through the Tyn Square. An 80 m walk the other way took us to an Albert supermarket, Revolution Square, the subway station, and the Palladium shopping centre. Everything within the Old Town, New Town and Mala Strana was within walking distance. The Apartments are also very good value for money by European standards (allowing for the fact that it must have been winter rates). Checking in was no problem even though we arrived on a Sunday, and the front office staff we dealt with were delightful.

Michael G - 04 Jan 2011

4.5/5

I sent a thank you note last week before we left Prague and you have all the specifics there. We appreciated the Christmas tree and the bottle of wine-that was very nice of you. My note details the rest. Thank you so much for the follow-up.

Josef A - 03 Jan 2011