Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Rybna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Great location in the grea city

4.6/5

We (family with 2 children) really enjoy our stay on Prague. Location of the apartment was excellent. 3 minutes and you are on Old Town Square. All other sightseeing places were also in waling distance. Everything was up to standards. Personnel was responsive and professional. If I come to Prague again, I would probably again stay at this apartment. Difficult to thing of something negative. Building does not have elevator. For us it was not a problem (since the children are 15 and 10 and were waling all the day anyway) but may be an issue for small children or elderly people.

Chingiz H - 12 Dec 2017

Beautiful One Bedroom Apartment in a great location

5/5

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Rybna , apartment 21 and thoroughly enjoyed everything about this beautiful and spacious one bedroom apartment. The location is great, very close to the old town and near many good restaurants, a mini market whichis expensive so we preferred Alberts Grocery Store which is just a few blocks away. The apartment is luxurious with a very comfortable bed, a lovely living room and kitchen area which includes a washing machine as well as a drying rack. It is on the second floor in a walkup building and near a popular and delicious restaurant called in loco which has delicious traditional food. We booked this extremely reasonable apartment through Prague City Apartments and everyone there is such a pleasure and very helpful. I would highly recommend Rybna , Apartment 21.

Arline M - 05 Nov 2017

Guest review

5/5

Vsetko bolo uzasne. Ochotny personal, ciste a priestranne apartmany, super lokalita. Nabuduce urcite opat!

Andrea R - 05 Nov 2017

Prague holiday

4.8/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Prague and having a spacious apartment within minutes of the main square and Powder tower was a huge plus. The staff was very very accommodating in letting us check in early at the apartment and Adele provided us with a lot of valuable information about getting around the city. Although no elevator for a 3rd floor apartment, we did not mind the exercise!

Nelly F - 16 Oct 2017

Honeymoon trip

4.8/5

My husband and I came to Europe for our honeymoon and Prague was our first stop. Prague city apartments went out of their way to make our stay extra special. We arrived to a room covered in roses, with candles and champagne. We were so touched by their thoughtfulness and cannot recommend this company enough! Furthermore, the apartment itself is in the heart of Old Town, with quick access to excursions, restaurants, and bars. We loved the location and thought it extremely convenient for maximizing our time in Prague. The apartment itself was also beautiful, clean, and despite the busy location, was very quiet. We had all the amenities we needed. We strongly recommend this apartment to anyone coming to Prague. It would be suitable for friends, families, and of course, couples looking for a romantic getaway!

Sarah R - 02 Oct 2017

Lovely Prague

4.8/5

The apartment is in a great location, a short walk to Old Town or New depending on the direction. There are many great eateries near the place. It is very clean with modern furnishings and the Front Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only drawback was the singing hoards of revelers at 1-3 am staggering through the streets. You can either join in or wear Ear plugs. The building and fellow tenants are very quiet. I would stay with Prague City Apartments again and have already recommended them to friends.

Kathy B - 21 Sep 2017

Extended stay in Prague

5/5

I had the pleasure to stay in a fully furnished apartment this building for a few months this summer. The building is located at the edge of old town, within a few minutes walk of old town square in one direction and a major metro and tram stop and modern shopping mall in the other. Lots of good restaurants, shopping, supermrkets and a gym very close by. The apartment was large, bright and clean, with fast reliable wifi. While the Old town square area can get a bit noisy on the weekends from tourist groups, this apartment had double windows and when they were closed it was very quiet, plus the apartment was air conditioned (a rare convenience in Prague) so keeping the windows closed was not an issue on hot days. Management was veryresponsive to anything that I needed during my stay. I plan to stay here on my future trips to Prague.

Claus S - 04 Sep 2017

Great place to stay, so close to everything

4.8/5

Great place. Large and clean, with anything you could want for a short stay in Prague. 2 minute walk to the main square. Comfortable bed, good storage, nice bathroom and shower and fully equipped kitchen as far as appliances go. Washer worked well, but not really a dryer as we Americans are familiar with. But the drying rack was large and so no issues. The air conditioners worked well, once we figured out how to use them. We really couldn't be happier with our stay there for 4 nights. What could be improved is the information provided to use the nice amenities that are there. Written instructions would be nice for using the washer (how much soap to use), the air conditioners, a note by the phone to dial 100 to get the office, theinternet address and password, and delete instruction by the TV that refers to a flash drive that does not exist. We did have someone upstairs from us who appeared to be doing jumping, gymnastics or dance that started at 9 and went to 11, over the living room area only. Annoying but did not impact our sleeping.

PJ D - 13 Aug 2017

Prague beautiful city

4.8/5

All excellent. One little problem with the shower, that had some difficulties draining the water.

Andrea P - 13 Aug 2017

Beautiful apartment in the heart of Old Town

5/5

The apartment was beautiful and well equipped with anything/everything we needed for our family vacation in Prague. The location was fabulous and the staff was so helpful from booking the reservation, scheduling airport transfers,storing our luggage on the last - the service was superb.

Samantha K - 04 Aug 2017

Great family stay

4.8/5

Great spot for family or group stay. Very central with all amenities on hand. Office check in wasextremely efficient and friendly with our late night arrival. Well recommended.

Jennifer W - 29 Jul 2017

Spacious well equipped apartment

5/5

Nice apartment in a good location.

Simon B - 27 Jul 2017

Excellent

5/5

Great service , great staff

Eleonora L - 25 Jul 2017

Nieces trip to Praque

4.8/5

This is my second time to stay at this property (last time was in the 3 bedroom) and I have recommended to lots of clients - only complaint I could have is the air conditioning - being from Texas I am use to the heat - but I can always get cool in building due to good a/c but I could never get cool - even brought a small fan from home - only way I could sleep.

Jo Ann M - 24 Jul 2017

central location

3.8/5

A very pleasant and very interactive team, a perfectly clean, well-appointed and well-equipped apartment - perhaps lacking some dishes - in a very busy and noisy neighborhood in the center of the city; The air conditioning did not work, so the teammade a welcome commercial gesture. The transfer airport-apartment for 17 euros is convenient.

Emannuel N - 23 Jul 2017

friends gathring

4.8/5

We were thinking of renting a car, But the location of the apartment made every location possible to walk to , the apartment was also quite we had good time and stay !

Mattar A - 20 Jul 2017

great location, great city

4.3/5

Very well located apartment in the middle of the old part of town. Nice and spacious with all the amenities you need. Almost no noise. Aircondition in both the living room and the bedroom. Best suited for 1-2 persons as the pull-out bed in the livingroom is really bad and should not be used to sleep in.

Jette S - 17 Jul 2017

Good value in great locations

4.1/5

We had a great stay at Prague City Apartments. We slept at Rybna 13 which was ideally located. Highly recommended!

Harald S - 27 Jun 2017

Guest review

4.3/5

Overall happy with the stay

Vishal J - 22 Jun 2017

Very comfortable

4.5/5

We enjoyed our stay very much. The apartment was clean, in a good location, and decently equipped. The only problem was that on nights it would have been cool enough to just open the windows and not use the AC, there was too much noise on the street from the crowds going to and from the bars. The double windows blocked most of the noise when they were closed.

Carol W - 20 Jun 2017

Our trip

2.8/5

some great things about this apartment: *great location *very responsive staff/service to any queries and issues we had *the person who returned out security deposit and checked us out was very friendly. some NOT-SO-Great things *front office staff was very slow and socializing with native group that caused delay *the transfer cab just dropped the luggage on the road and left. Front desk called for another cab but the whole process was extremely harassing *the apartment we bookedwas 21 and we were told when checking in that we were moved to apartment 13. We didnt like this because we didnt approve of this change and was not informed before this decision was taken. Very dissatisfied with this. *Last but the most important one: we couldnt sleep for three nights because of non functional ACs. The ACs werent working and the guest room AC was dripping water. This is unacceptable that appliances were not tested before rented out.

Snigdhendu M - 19 Jun 2017