Reviews

READ WHAT OUR GUESTS SAY ABOUT US

More than 400 reviews of our apartments in the Residence Rybna. Read what our guests say about our staff, cleanliness, equipment, value or location.

SEE OUR APARTMENTS

Let cation & service 5🌟

5/5

Location is great! Apartment is well equipped & comfortable. Management arranged a car to picked us up at airport and delivered us straight away to our city apartment. A representative from the management was there to greet us & give us the local leadership lowdown on the apartment & city. 5 stars!

Cindy G - 10 Sep 2018

Guest review

4.6/5

Everything was fantastic. Thank you very much for your help and support all this period we stayed at Rybna apartments.

Theofani K - 02 Sep 2018

A bed in Stare Mesto

3/5

Kitchen with non-functioning toaster, lack of dish drainer, only one dishcloth for 5 days. Bathroom without window and behind a glas door in the bedroom. Smart tv not picking up any channels, only app.

Cristina C - 28 Aug 2018

Beautiful and spaceous apartment in a convenient Old Town location

4.3/5

This apartment accommodated 2 families of 4 adult and 4 children very comfortably, and provided an ideal base for us to explore the city of Prague. We stayed in mid-August and despite the heat were at ease in the apartment because of the reliable air-conditioning. The beds and furniture are very comfortable, and all amenities needed for guests' convenience are available. I especially appreciated the washer-dryer and drying rack since we were in the middle of an extended multi-city trip. The only problem we encountered was in our checkout: the office helpfully accommodated our request for a 12 p.m. checkout (we had a 12:30 train to catch) however, when we returned from a short walk at 11:45 we had been locked out of the apartment! As a result we very nearly missed our train to Berlin. This could have been avoided if either (1) the office extended the key code to 12: p.m. or (2) the office informed us that our key would be deactivated at 11. Had we known we would not have taken that short walk. Future travelers and the office staff should be aware of this complication.

Sarah B - 24 Aug 2018

Family Trip

4.3/5

It was good.it had 3 rooms and 2 extra beds.But there were no elevators. You also have to walk to the old town for ten minutes approximated. There were wooden logs on the floor and you could easily trip on them. The shower had a small door and water kept going outside the tub.

Victor G - 22 Aug 2018

A mixed bag for our 40th Anniversary

3.3/5

I had read reviews where upon knowing that it was an anniversary or honeymoon, that the guests arrived to flowers and wine. That was not our experience. We arranged to check-in at the apartment rather than the rental office, but even though I hademail documentation, the staff seemed put-out that they would have to come to the rental location. We waited in the heat for a quite a while and when we finally did go up to the apartment the cleaning staff was still there cleaning the apartment. The AC was not working at the beginning, so it was very hot. There was a strong odor in the apartment and one of the curtains seemed to be falling down. The staff apologized for the problems and said they would fix the curtain, get the AC running, and send over a couple of bottles of Prosecco to make up for the problems. Eventually, we got the AC working, and someone did come to fix the curtain, but the Prosecco never arrived. There were other nagging problems. The hairdryer did not work - no big deal really, but one day we came back ready for a hot shower and there was no hot water, meaning another call to the rental office. Overall, as I said, the Old Town location was GREAT, the bed was very comfortable, and it was nice having a washer and drying rack. Given that it was our 40th wedding anniversary, I could have wished for a better experience, but we made it work.

Samuel O - 14 Aug 2018

Guest review

4.8/5

Nice location

Brian N - 06 Aug 2018

Guest review

4.1/5

Начну с того что мы в первые в Праге! Я заказал трансфер от аэропорта до отеля, машину предоставляет отель. Когда мы вышли в то место где всех встречают, нас никто с табличкой не встретил, я очень расстроился и уже решилискать такси, но супруга решила ещё раз всё обойти, и воля водитель нашёлся, у самого-самого выхода... Водитель привёз в офис за ключами и оплатой, но от офиса до апартаментов он нас высадил (как выяснилось позже) в 500 метра

Anton M - 13 May 2018

Family Spring Break Trip

4.8/5

Booked this last minute (as in while in travel from the U.S. to Prague without a place to stay for our family) The staff responded quickly, met us at the apartment to do the booking which was convenient as we had so much luggage. The apartment hasa perfect location near the center. You can walk to everything. It is modern and spacious. Really enjoyed our stay during the Easter week. Only down side is as it is in a desirable location, you can hear some street noise from people later in the evenings. Family of 4, We would stay here again

Emily W - 05 May 2018

Convenient and comfortable place to stay in Prague

4.6/5

The Rybna apartment gave us the space to accommodate ourselves and our visitor from Australia. The issues with the hot water in apartment #23 were proactively notified and resolved with no inconvenience for us. The #13 replacement apartment while almost the same size as #23, only had high windows in one bedroom and the bathroom which were less than convenient when we wanted to achieve some cross-ventilation. The apartments are well equipped although we were fortunate in experiencing excellent Prague weather and hence spent only the nights in the apartment. But we appreciated having the apartment facilities available in case the weather had not been so good ! 5I did however note that the satellite TV receiver did not appear to have an an antenna connection and reported that to your front-office staff. The front-office staff were excellent and we appreciated their assistance to call a taxi for the departure of our visitor. BTW, we stayed three nights (16, 17, 18 April) - your header shows only two. We certainly will consider your apartments for our next visit to Prague.

David Y - 20 Apr 2018

Christmas trip

5/5

Really enjoyed staying in this apartment- was very close to Christmas Markets and amenities.

Zoe A - 19 Dec 2017

Great location in the grea city

4.6/5

We (family with 2 children) really enjoy our stay on Prague. Location of the apartment was excellent. 3 minutes and you are on Old Town Square. All other sightseeing places were also in waling distance. Everything was up to standards. Personnel was responsive and professional. If I come to Prague again, I would probably again stay at this apartment. Difficult to thing of something negative. Building does not have elevator. For us it was not a problem (since the children are 15 and 10 and were waling all the day anyway) but may be an issue for small children or elderly people.

Chingiz H - 12 Dec 2017

Beautiful One Bedroom Apartment in a great location

5/5

My husband and I spent 4 nights at Rybna , apartment 21 and thoroughly enjoyed everything about this beautiful and spacious one bedroom apartment. The location is great, very close to the old town and near many good restaurants, a mini market whichis expensive so we preferred Alberts Grocery Store which is just a few blocks away. The apartment is luxurious with a very comfortable bed, a lovely living room and kitchen area which includes a washing machine as well as a drying rack. It is on the second floor in a walkup building and near a popular and delicious restaurant called in loco which has delicious traditional food. We booked this extremely reasonable apartment through Prague City Apartments and everyone there is such a pleasure and very helpful. I would highly recommend Rybna , Apartment 21.

Arline M - 05 Nov 2017

Guest review

5/5

Vsetko bolo uzasne. Ochotny personal, ciste a priestranne apartmany, super lokalita. Nabuduce urcite opat!

Andrea R - 05 Nov 2017

Prague holiday

4.8/5

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Prague and having a spacious apartment within minutes of the main square and Powder tower was a huge plus. The staff was very very accommodating in letting us check in early at the apartment and Adele provided us with a lot of valuable information about getting around the city. Although no elevator for a 3rd floor apartment, we did not mind the exercise!

Nelly F - 16 Oct 2017

Honeymoon trip

4.8/5

My husband and I came to Europe for our honeymoon and Prague was our first stop. Prague city apartments went out of their way to make our stay extra special. We arrived to a room covered in roses, with candles and champagne. We were so touched by their thoughtfulness and cannot recommend this company enough! Furthermore, the apartment itself is in the heart of Old Town, with quick access to excursions, restaurants, and bars. We loved the location and thought it extremely convenient for maximizing our time in Prague. The apartment itself was also beautiful, clean, and despite the busy location, was very quiet. We had all the amenities we needed. We strongly recommend this apartment to anyone coming to Prague. It would be suitable for friends, families, and of course, couples looking for a romantic getaway!

Sarah R - 02 Oct 2017

Lovely Prague

4.8/5

The apartment is in a great location, a short walk to Old Town or New depending on the direction. There are many great eateries near the place. It is very clean with modern furnishings and the Front Office staff was very pleasant and helpful. The only drawback was the singing hoards of revelers at 1-3 am staggering through the streets. You can either join in or wear Ear plugs. The building and fellow tenants are very quiet. I would stay with Prague City Apartments again and have already recommended them to friends.

Kathy B - 21 Sep 2017

Extended stay in Prague

5/5

I had the pleasure to stay in a fully furnished apartment this building for a few months this summer. The building is located at the edge of old town, within a few minutes walk of old town square in one direction and a major metro and tram stop and modern shopping mall in the other. Lots of good restaurants, shopping, supermrkets and a gym very close by. The apartment was large, bright and clean, with fast reliable wifi. While the Old town square area can get a bit noisy on the weekends from tourist groups, this apartment had double windows and when they were closed it was very quiet, plus the apartment was air conditioned (a rare convenience in Prague) so keeping the windows closed was not an issue on hot days. Management was veryresponsive to anything that I needed during my stay. I plan to stay here on my future trips to Prague.

Claus S - 04 Sep 2017

Great place to stay, so close to everything

4.8/5

Great place. Large and clean, with anything you could want for a short stay in Prague. 2 minute walk to the main square. Comfortable bed, good storage, nice bathroom and shower and fully equipped kitchen as far as appliances go. Washer worked well, but not really a dryer as we Americans are familiar with. But the drying rack was large and so no issues. The air conditioners worked well, once we figured out how to use them. We really couldn't be happier with our stay there for 4 nights. What could be improved is the information provided to use the nice amenities that are there. Written instructions would be nice for using the washer (how much soap to use), the air conditioners, a note by the phone to dial 100 to get the office, theinternet address and password, and delete instruction by the TV that refers to a flash drive that does not exist. We did have someone upstairs from us who appeared to be doing jumping, gymnastics or dance that started at 9 and went to 11, over the living room area only. Annoying but did not impact our sleeping.

PJ D - 13 Aug 2017

Prague beautiful city

4.8/5

All excellent. One little problem with the shower, that had some difficulties draining the water.

Andrea P - 13 Aug 2017

Beautiful apartment in the heart of Old Town

5/5

The apartment was beautiful and well equipped with anything/everything we needed for our family vacation in Prague. The location was fabulous and the staff was so helpful from booking the reservation, scheduling airport transfers,storing our luggage on the last - the service was superb.

Samantha K - 04 Aug 2017